Skip to content

Go, Go, Go

July 3, 2010

I’ve been so fortunate to be able to travel. I’ve always loved road trips, and have gone from country corner to country corner. I love an ariel view, mountains and aqua blue dots of swimming pools, and sunsets over the bay as our plane descends.

The last couple weeks have been full of travel, beautiful weather, new friends, new family, and great food, but I do look forward to going home to the hot, hot heat of my home town, New Orleans. I get so excited to travel, but I also get so excited going home. That’s a good sign that I love where I live.

Until then, here are a few photos of my last 2 weeks spent in Napa Valley, Kansas City, Boston, and Cape Cod.

Napa View I

View from our house in the mountains above Napa Valley. We could see Yountville, Napa, and the lights of San Francisco.

Napa View II

One morning we saw hot air balloons taking off from Napa. We were over 1600 ft high.

Eden Alley

Eden Alley in Kansas City has great locally foraged, vegetarian food. The garlic grilled cheese was incredible.

Chickens

Chickens roam my friends’ Design Farm just west of Kansas City. They should begin laying eggs in the next couple months.

Cat at the Chicken Coop

One of many farm cats saunters by the chicken coop as the sun sets west of Kansas City at the Gekas Design Farm.

Mike's Pastry North End Boston

The cannoli at Mike's Pastry was mouth watering. Mike's Pastry is in the North End of Boston, MA.

The cannoli at Mike’s Pastry was mouth watering. Mike’s Pastry is in the North End of Boston, MA.

Lucia North End Boston

Lucia has fabulous Italian eggplant bake. The ceiling height open windows and cool breeze was a perfect complement to the muraled ceiling. Lucia is also in the North End of Boston.

Family Lobster Bake

My brother’s fiance’s family welcomed my family to Cape Cod. My almost sister in law Mara is behind the lens.

One Comment leave one →
  1. krobb permalink
    July 4, 2010 5:49 am

    you did so much in two weeks!!! looks amazing!!

Leave a Reply

