Skip to content

Losing My Superdome Virginity

September 2, 2010

Put on your headphones and listen along…

Last football season when the New Orleans Saints won the Superbowl, I Stood Up and Got Crunk chanting Who Dat Say Dey Gon Beat Dem Saints? It’s easy to tow the company line when your new-home town team is more than just a football team– the Saints are a way of life.

Well, 6 months later, the Saints are Comin‘ once again. Thanks to my sweet friend Dave, last Friday I lost my Superdome virginity. The Superdome is magical. Five years after the storm, the sun is officially shining.

Urban Tailgating: Looking Down from the Who Dat! Trail to the Secret Parking Lot

The Urban Tailgate: Looking Down from the Who Dat?! Trail to the Secret Parking Lot

Urban Tailgaiting: The View from The Walkway

Urban Tailgating: Killer Clouds Looking Towards Lake Pontchartrain from the Who Dat?! Trail

Who Dat?! Trail Leads to the Superdome

Who Dat?! Trail Leads to the New Orleans Superdome

Gold Superdome

Renovations: Our roads may be full of pot holes, but our Superdome is gold!

The Field at the New Orleans Saints Superdome

The Field at the New Orleans Saints Superdome

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2014 10:22 am

    Just lost my Superdome virginity this past October. We somehow, as tourists from VA, found that same secret parking lot and walked the same who dat trail. I’ve been reading your blog. I will write you a much longer letter when I make my way to the end. Thanks for helping me revisit memories.

Trackbacks

  1. GoNOLA’s Top 5 Restaurants for a Great Burger in New Orleans — GoNOLA.com

Leave a Reply

