Skip to content

Zara’s Supermarket and My Boyfriend Big D

September 3, 2010
Zara Supermarket on Prytania

Zara's Supermarket on Prytania is not guilt of false advertising.

I went to Zara’s Little Giant Supermarket for lunch. Zara is right around the corner from my office at Jackson and St. Charles.

At Zara’s sandwich counter I met an older gentleman named Big D who thinks I’m quite attractive, and 17 years old. He thinks I look like someone who plays on TV. He wants me to bring my mother in for a po boy when she comes to visit. Big D is a fan. It’s nice to have a fan at a sandwich counter.

The resulting overstuffed, dressed, foot-long shrimp po boy was delicious.

Overstuffed, dressed, shrimp po boy from Zara Supermarket.

Overstuffed, dressed, shrimp po boy from Zara's Little Giant Supermarket.

Zara’s Little Giant Supermarket is located at 2042 Prytania, New Orleans, LA 70130

One Comment leave one →
  1. krobb permalink
    September 3, 2010 10:14 pm

    whoa! i’m sure that would make me hungry if i didn’t just totally pig out at the state fair 🙂

Leave a Reply

