Skip to content

Fall in New Orleans

October 29, 2010
Bert and Ernie, Big Bird, Cookie Monster

With Halloween just around the corner, a throw back to my favorite Kansas City friends and Halloween cohort is appropriate. Sunny, Marshall, Andie and Michael, 2006.

It’s my first fall in a climate that isn’t threatening to freeze by Halloween. I remember one Halloween during college we had 4 inches of snow. New Orleans fall is blowing my mind a little.

It’s warm. This week it’s been in the upper 80s. It should teeter between the 70s and 80s all weekend. Weird.

I’ve had to adjust my clothing. My fall clothes will become winter clothes. My summer clothes are still asking to be worn. As a born midwesterner, swapping clothes when the seasons change is inherent. I’m so confused.

But let me be clear: I am NOT complaining. It’s beautiful.

And it’s my first Halloween in New Orleans. I’m excited to see what the city known for costuming will deliver.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. krobb permalink
    October 29, 2010 11:49 am

    great costumes! yeah, i bet nola gets crazy for halloween. one more reason to dress up! why not!? enjoy the weather…it’s freezing here! 😦

Leave a Reply

