Skip to content

Happy (Almost) Anniversary New Orleans

January 10, 2011
Sunny Dawn Summers New Orleans

New Orleans or bust.

I’m not so great at relationships. I mean, maybe I’m a little picky. Maybe I’m a little emotionally unavailable.

BUT.

Me and New Orleans? Things seem to be working out.

A year ago today, I was at my lovely home in Kansas City, packing boxes and searching Craigslist for apartments in New Orleans. I was embarking on a journey that seemed questionable at best, heading to a city whose originality, vitality, and charm have been turned into something else by the media. I had no job, no prospects, a couple acquaintances. But it felt right. It feels right.

Happy First Anniversary New Orleans. I think we’re going to be very happy together.

A blog entry on my first year in New Orleans at goNOLA.com.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. krobb permalink
    January 11, 2011 9:04 am

    happy anniversary! THRILLED for you! p.s. we have jazz fest marked on our calendars….MAYBE just maybe we’ll see you then??? 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Celebrity Crushworthy: Alex McMurray — GoNOLA.com

Leave a Reply

