Skip to content

Red Headed Step Child

May 24, 2012
chucky

This is Chucky. This is the stuff nightmares are made of.

I want my classroom in New Orleans to have life-relevance. Yeah yeah yeah, I know the LEAP test rules our lives, but sometimes you have to take advantage of a teachable moment. Somehow the phrase “red-headed step child” came up in class today. Of course I had to explain it, and then quickly say that I personally loved red headed babies, and would be pleased as punch to give birth to a baby ginger snap.

And then my gyrating half-pint male student lets this out.

“Oooh, me too. I love red-headed babies. So cute. Like Chuckie.”

Regard.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

