Skip to content

Rearview Mirror

March 6, 2013

On day #3 of driving to New Orleans, I arrived at my Aunt Cindy’s house so happy to see a familiar face. Driving into Kansas always plays with my memory and tugs at my heart strings. Every town sign reminds me of a person or event from my past. I try not to look backwards, but sometimes self-reflection is best had in a rear view mirror with a raging orange sunset over my shoulder.

20130306-223821.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2013 11:45 pm

    you’re gorgeous. and look like you’re getting younger! i was going to say that from another picture too. this just confirms it πŸ˜‰

  2. March 7, 2013 11:05 am

    Travelling with you in Spirit! New Orleans is so lucky to have you back!!!

Leave a Reply

