Skip to content

Fluency Olympics

June 9, 2013
Reasons to teach!

Reasons to teach!

I hosted Fluency Olympics in my Rewards classes during this past week in New Orleans. This was my favorite short answer from my students, although many of them were similarly toned. I love that he’s not not afraid to read aloud in class! Watching my fluency students’ incredible growth was inspiring, solidifying my desire to continue to be a teacher in New Orleans. We are officially out of school for the summer. Next stop: summer school. Tomorrow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2013 7:50 pm

    that’s fantastic! thank you for teaching! i’m so proud of you for moving back to nola to teach again!!! you’re not just talking, you’re DOING!!! happy summer! (school!)

  2. craig summers permalink
    June 9, 2013 8:28 pm

    I too. Pops

  3. June 13, 2013 8:55 pm

    This is such an uplifting post! You are really making a difference in these students’ lives, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

